Delete a stream

Note: This feature can only be controlled by organization administrators.

  1. Find the relevant stream on the Streams page. You can search for specific streams by entering the name of the stream in the Filter streams input.

    If you wish to see streams that you aren't subscribed to, click on the All streams tab; the tab will turn gray upon doing so.

  2. Click on the stream that you want to delete; the right side of the Streams page, labeled Stream settings, will now display the selected stream's settings.

  3. Click the Delete button to the right of the Streams Settings section.

  4. Upon clicking on the Delete button, a confirmation window titled Delete stream (stream name) will appear. Click the Yes, delete this stream button to delete the stream.

Warning: Please be aware of the consequences of deleting a stream, since this operation is irreversible. Deleting a stream will immediately unsubscribe all users from the stream, and the stream's content will not be recoverable.