Deactivate or reactivate a bot

Note: This feature can only be controlled by organization administrators.

Follow the following steps to deactivate or reactivate any bots in your organization.

You can manage your own bots or integrations on the Your bots tab of the Settings page.

Deactivate a bot

  1. From your desktop, click on the gear () in the upper right corner.

  2. Select Manage organization.

  3. On the left, click Bots.

  4. Click the Deactivate button to the right of the bot that you want to deactivate.

  5. After clicking the Deactivate button, the button will transform into a Reactivate button, and the Name and Email of the bot will be stricken through, confirming the success of the bot's deactivation.

Reactivate a bot

Zulip organization administrators can choose to reactivate a deactivated bot by following the following steps.

  1. From your desktop, click on the gear () in the upper right corner.

  2. Select Manage organization.

  3. On the left, click Bots.

  4. In the Bots section, click the Reactivate button to the right of the bot that you want to reactivate.

  5. After clicking the Reactivate button, the button will transform into a Deactivate button, and the Name and Email of the bot will be cleared of strikethrough, confirming the success of the bot's reactivation.