Delete a topic

This feature is only available to organization administrators.

We generally recommend against deleting topics, but there are a few situations in which it can be useful:

  • Clearing out test messages after setting up an organization.

  • Clearing out messages from an overly enthusiastic bot.

  • Managing abuse.

In most other cases, renaming a topic is often a better idea, or just leaving the topic as is. Deleting a topic can confuse users who come to the topic later via an email notification.

  1. Hover over the topic in the left sidebar.

  2. Click the down chevron ().

  3. Click Delete all messages in <topic>.

  4. Click Delete messages.