Deactivate your organization

This feature is only available to organization administrators.

  1. From your desktop, click on the gear () in the upper right corner.

  2. Select Manage organization.

  3. On the left, click Organization profile.

  4. Under Deactivate organization, click Deactivate organization.

  5. Confirm by clicking Deactivate organization.

This action cannot be undone by anyone in the organization. If you deactivated your organization by accident, please contact your server administrator (support@zulipchat.com) as soon as possible, before the deactivated organization is permanently deleted.

Note: You cannot create a new organization using the subdomain of a deactivated one. If you need to reuse a subdomain, ask your server administrator to change the subdomain of the deactivated organization first.